top of page

The Crop Top of the Summer: Calypso Bralette

Hey Y'all! So summer has finally come after what seemed like a never ending winter. During that time I was working hard on creating a crop top/bralette for summer! It's not an easy thing to do, especially when you want to include multiple sizes, but I managed and I am absolutely in love with how it turned out!

Introducing the Calypso Bralette!

This bralette does provide a little more coverage than most and can be worn alone or with/under another top. I made it from 100% cotton and highly recommend others to do so because cotton wicks away moisture and doesn't chafe or rub.

I got the idea for this top scrolling through pinterest one night and i had quite a few tops with the point at the bottom but nothing of this construction and I went to work. I stayed up later than usual so that I could have a pattern that could be refined and edited easily, plus I wanted to make sure I didn't loose my idea because that always happens when I go to bed without working on something.

It's a halter style top with a corset lace back, but there are so many ways that it could be finished if the corset isn't something for you. Right now the pattern is live (for free) at thehooknooklife.com, but if you prefer to work from a PDF pattern it will be available on my etsy and ravelry starting May 16th! The PDF will have various sizes from extra small to extra large, along with other ways to create ties.

Have a great one!

De

bottom of page